Register Calendar Latest Topics

Author   Comment   Page 2 of 2      Prev   1   2
ballerinamom13

Platinum Member
Reply with quote  #26 
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2dornot2d

From what I heard, they are not the same school/business... and people said they are the "good Joffrey".

I don't know about "good" Joffrey, but they are definitely much more selective and kids who get accepted there have a chance to be considered for the year round program and trainee/second company positions.  If your child has talent and you are spending money to send them to a program, why would you not want the one with the better qualifications and opportunities?  I have zero experience with Joffrey NY because it doesn't have the opportunities other programs have and dd had no interest in attending,  but I think it depends on your kid's goals.  I'm sure it's a decent program and it's in NYC, which is a big plus.  So I think "good" may be a relative term.

heidi459

Diamond Member
Reply with quote  #27 

Quote:

I don't know about "good" Joffrey, but they are definitely much more selective and kids who get accepted there have a chance to be considered for the year round program and trainee/second company positions.  If your child has talent and you are spending money to send them to a program, why would you not want the one with the better qualifications and opportunities?  I have zero experience with Joffrey NY because it doesn't have the opportunities other programs have and dd had no interest in attending,  but I think it depends on your kid's goals.  I'm sure it's a decent program and it's in NYC, which is a big plus.  So I think "good" may be a relative term.