Register Calendar Latest Topics

Author   Comment   Page 1 of 2      1   2   Next
Marina

Bronze Member
Reply with quote  #1 
Hi everyone, my name's Marina and I live in Florida, USA. I am mother to a little 5 year old girl called Anastasya. DD has been doing ballet since she was 3. She is very dedicated and shows great promise and has plans to pursue dance as a career when she grows up. I was a professional ballerina when I was younger. I now homeschool my DD.
dancingpeanut

Platinum Member
Reply with quote  #2 
When DD was 5, she wanted to be a cat when she grew up. She was also very dedicated, but sadly, didn't show such great promise and her dream was squashed.
4boysmom

Platinum Member
Reply with quote  #3 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marina
Hi everyone, my name's Marina and I live in Florida, USA. I am mother to a little 5 year old girl called Anastasya. DD has been doing ballet since she was 3. She is very dedicated and shows great promise and has plans to pursue dance as a career when she grows up. I was a professional ballerina when I was younger. I now homeschool my DD.

That is an interesting spelling of Anastaysya. Very different since it was spelt differently in a previous thread. Which one is it?
kmpmom

Platinum Member
Reply with quote  #4 
Meow.  
cynmckee

Platinum Member
Reply with quote  #5 
Quote:
Originally Posted by dancingpeanut
When DD was 5, she wanted to be a cat when she grew up. She was also very dedicated, but sadly, didn't show such great promise and her dream was squashed.

Mine aspired to be the lunch lady at school because....well, the lunch lady is cool....but that was at 5.  At 3?  All I can think of is that she aspired to not have her dad brush her curly and tangled hair anymore.  So maybe she aspired to be bald?  I guess on that point she also failed.
ballerinamom13

Platinum Member
Reply with quote  #6 
Poptarts
1tinydancer

Platinum Member
Reply with quote  #7