Register Calendar Latest Topics

Author   Comment  
dancingymnast

High Bronze Member
Reply with quote  #1 
I'm surprised no one is discussing the new season.
So, last night's episode. I'm new to dance, but wondering what more experienced parents think. Is it really possible to throw together a dance the night before the competition, and still win? Are they really that good, or is there more to the story than what they show us?
dave9988

Gold Member
Reply with quote  #2 
Quote:
Originally Posted by dancingymnast
I'm surprised no one is discussing the new season.
So, last night's episode. I'm new to dance, but wondering what more experienced parents think. Is it really possible to throw together a dance the night before the competition, and still win? Are they really that good, or is there more to the story than what they show us?

It's possible to teach the choreo 15 minutes before, and still win ... if you are only competing against yourself.
grandaughter

High Bronze Member
Reply with quote  #3 
I have been in competitive dance 13 years now and totally enjoy it....I don't believe this is realistic...I think this show is a insult to dance.  She treats her dancers and the moms are no better.  Please do not let this make you believe dance is like this.  Have fun
dancingymnast

High Bronze Member
Reply with quote  #4 
Quote:
Originally Posted by dave9988

It's possible to teach the choreo 15 minutes before, and still win ... if you are only competing against yourself.

That was my guess too, that competition just wasn't that strong. But they kept talking all episode how the competition is so tough in Arizona. Is it not true? Just curious. I know it's just a show, and they are trying to add to the drama as much as they can. [smile]
Kfish1987

Silver Member
Reply with quote  #5